Mealime and saving money?

Does Mealime actually save you money, over just signing up for blue apron or hellofresh?

1 Like

I’ve done meal kits and I love mealime compared to them. I can save a ton of money by making my menu with sale items. Also portions are vastly different. I can remake recipes I like on mealime vs. Meal kits some use special ingredients. Furthermore it’s difficult to find a meal kit that follows my diet. I can Taylor mealime to my needs and I love it! Also i can have leftovers if I choose,when my husband is on graveyard shift I need leftovers. I also calculated I spent 4.97 a plate vs 10.99(typical meal kit plate price) last week . Hope this helps

4 Likes

Thank you for your input! I’m a student, working full time. It’s almost as if I forgot how to eat, and on a budget! :roll_eyes: but, this sounds like a lot of people enjoy this app. Besides, those meal kits add up week over week. Thanks again!

1 Like

They are completely different concepts. Prepped groceries delivered to your door always cost more period. It’s a fixed price you pay a premium for that service. Mealime is a list maker. Basically pulls the ingredients in a recipe and puts a list together. Time saved in what should we eat and how much do I need scenario is reduced.

Taking all food delivery products and mealime using the same recipe and using each service as they are intended to be used you will always save when you control exactly what you buy. I find mealime is more likely going to allow you to choose what you buy do you want to pay $4 a pound or $32 a pound for salmon. That choice is yours with mealime.

Having personally used all the food delivery services. Which I recommend you try them all because to each their own. . Mealime is a cost saver no question and you can create a grocery list in a heartbeat. Way faster than it took me to tell you this data. Have a great day.

3 Likes