Recipes with Sugar

Hello all! I’m new to Mealime and I’m really excited to start using it. I’m starting Whole30 and want to use Mealime to help with recipes and planning; however, I can’t find a way to exclude sugar from the recipes. Is there a way to do that? I checked the list of ingredients to exclude, but I didn’t see it on there.

1 Like

Hello @tmarie! Welcome to Mealime and to the community :slight_smile:

There is essentially no added sugar in any of the recipes. Though we may require honey or maple syrup from time to time, these are only used for dressings and can be manually excluded. Any other sugars you see in the nutritional information comes from the fruits and vegetables themselves - not from added sugar.

2 Likes

That’s perfect - thank you!!

1 Like

I was just typing up a similar question when your post popped up! Thank you for asking and thank you for your response Jeff.

tmarie, how is your W30 experience going? I just started yesterday and discovered mealtime while shopping some other suggested resources. I am super excited about W30 and Mealtime! Maybe you could share some recipes that you have enjoyed (W30 compliant of course!)

Thanks!

2 Likes

That’s awesome! Glad my question was helpful!

Whole 30 is amazing! I lost 19.6 pounds in the 30 days, had way more energy, my skin cleared up, and I had zero tummy issues! Rather than their reintroduction, I decided to continue with Whole 30 with intentional cheat meals. If I feel myself slipping into bad habits again, I’ll remove the option of cheat meals for a few weeks.

I never want to feel like I did before Whole30 again!

I would love to share my favorite recipes! This chimichurri chicken is the BEST. THING. EVER. I have it almost every week. Chicken thighs are the best kind to make with it. http://www.realfoodwithdana.com/chimichurri-chicken-wings-ranch-dressing/